Solid Waste Handling

Responding to the increasing demand for more environmental friendly, efficient and hygienic ways of dealing with solid waste, we also has the expertise to design and install solid waste treatment and handling systems for a variety of applications.

We have designed, built and now operate a low level radioactive waste storage facility at Siu A Chau in Hong Kong and we have also installed an automated refuse collection system for a residential development.  We have also designed, installed and commissioned a sludge dewatering system for the Changqiao Water Works in Shanghai and upgraded sludge dewatering systems at Tai Po, Yuen Long, Sai Kung and Shek Wu Hui sewage treatment works in Hong Kong.

In addition to these solid waste handling systems, we have invested in the development of new systems suitable for Hong Kong's unique environment such as a composting plant for the food waste at Kowloon Bay Refuse Transfer Station.  This pilot scheme equips us with the latest expertise so we are ready for full scale applications for upcoming new projects.

Over the years we have also worked with engineers and manufacturers on applications utilizing various advanced waste minimization technologies such as recycling, anaerobic digestion, incineration and pelletization.

固体废物处理

安乐工程拥有专业的团队凭借丰富的经验为多方面的应用程序设计及安装固体废物处理系统,迎合以环保、高效率及符合卫生标准的方法来处理固体废物的需求。

我们在香港小鸦洲设计、建造并负责运作一个低放射性废物储存设施,并为一个屋村建立自动垃圾收集系统。此外,我们更负责设计、安装及调试上海长桥水厂的污泥脱水系统,以及提升香港大埔、元朗、西贡及石湖墟污水厂的污泥脱水系统。

除了这些固体废物处理系统外,我们亦投资发展适合香港独特环境的崭新系统,例如在九龙湾的垃圾转移站设立专为厨余而设的堆肥厂。我们可透过这项试验性的计划,获取最准确的数据,为未来的新发展项目做好准备。

多年来我们与工程师及制造商通力合作,研发各种尖端科技应用,例如垃圾回收、厌氧消化、焚化及球粒化,将废物量减至最低。